Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyze both sides of this argument.

Technology has become one of the necessities in the modern world in daily life of every human. Also, it is assumed that in the near future modern technology is going to be replacing even teachers at school. This essay will analyze both sides of view. Past three decades, the development of the technology was so prompt that most of the everyday life’s equipment have been changed to high-tech gadgets. For example, main attributes of household such as robot vacuum cleaners, washing machines and dishwashers have made most people’s life so easier by even replacing a housemaid. When it comes to education, nowadays there are more and more schools who conduct online schooling. Moreover, most PHD students and Master degree students in order to save their time are likely to choose online schooling rather than offline one. No doubt that in the future the high-technology may replace even teachers or tutors at higher education organizations. In developed countries like Japan that way of educating students has been practiced since past decade, which also proves of the reality of that statement. However, there are other group of people who may consider that old way of teaching will never be replaced or changed. Since, teachers are also humans with feelings, who may give not only the knowledge that every student need in order to get a degree, but also emotional intelligence and psychological support that machine cannot provide. In conclusion, since these days technology has already been helping with dealing with a lot of tasks and saving people’s time, there might be no doubt that it will be used as a professor or lecturers at the educational institutes, however if to really deeply think about that question, it can be concluded that it will not happen very soon.