Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it cost. How true is this statement? what influences people when they buy food?

In our time in Russia most of people can not afford to buy healthy food or food from organic farms. Consequently they do not think about of content of products which they buy. They are interested in the cost and how much time they spend to cook these products. The majority of people in Russia work a lot. They have to work the biggest part of the day. Therefore they do not have enough time to cook at home and they eat fastfood or buy ready-made meals very often. And of course they do not think about ingredients food which they eat. Although people work a lot they do not have a good salary to buy fresh produce. In a large number of cases companies which produce different food think only their profit. As a result of it they create and sell cheap and unhealthy food. Becouse of that produce healthy food is disadvantages for buisnes. It is often said that the goverment has to help companies to do healthier and cheapper food, however, we do not see it on the supermarket shelves. Obviously a few people do not want eat unhealthy food and the try to find food market where they can buy high cuality food. More and more people muse about their health and about what they eat. In conclusion I want to say that we live in the country with food problems however I see a lot of people who want change it. They wish to have a chance to buy various products. They want to be able to afford to buy fresh products. And I hope in the future our country will have a great organic farming industry.