Many people say that the amount of rubbish is increasing in the world. What are the effects on environment? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is argued by many that a large number of garbage is escalating in all over the globe. This is because of the lack of awareness among the individuals regarding waste materials which put detrimental effects on the atmosphere such as water and air pollution as well as soil contamination. These issue can be tackled by the mutual understanding of authority and people. Having a rise in debris can be catastrophic not only for environment but also for human beings and animals especially for those who are living in water. Litter put most adverse impacts on soil when industries put their trash near the forests, the surrounding soil can get polluted with harmful substances. Furthermore, marine life is also in danger owing to detritus as most of indian people throw their waste materials near the river or beach whenever they visit there with friends and family members. Then this rubbish goes to water which creates problems to the sea animals. For an example, a survey was conducted by Environment Protection Department in 2014 which found that majority of marine creatures have died due to plastic litter in water. To mitigate this issue, there are number of methods which is conducive to solve trash issue. Foremost, joint efforts of legal authority and people can curtail some trash with their energetic ways. Stiff rules and regulations should be imposed by government in order to conserve the biodiversity. Apart from this, individuals should also try to reuse the waste material at home such as plastic bottles and newspaper. Hence these solutions can be helpful to reduce rubbish. To conclude, garbage is one of the most biggest problem in all over the world. Rubbish not only create air pollution but also put harmful effects on the sea water animals but few ways can be beneficial such as imposing strict rules and providing knowledge by organizing campus.