Nowadays we find a lot of problems due to more and more production of rubbish. Why has this situation arisen, and how can it be tackled?

Since the beginning of industrialization, generation of garbage has always been under scrutiny from environmentalist all over the world. Countries that are developed try to deal with this situation by recycling them or by disposing the garbage to third world countries. And developing countries, well they do not have a lot of option but to live with the garbage, and the pollution caused by it. The explosion of population in recent years has churned out massive amount of garbage causing all sorts of problems ranging from global increase in temperature to release toxins in every part of the biosphere. Due to the fast paced life of the new era people are so engulfed into their day to day activities, they seem to neglect the need of dealing with garbage properly. They have taken the phrase “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it” too literally. They seem to seldom care about their carbon footprint on the environment till it comes back to haunt them in the form of disease or toxin outbreaks. There are many ways to improve the situation created by garbage. We need to improve the recycling system all over the world and every country needs to have robust technology for garbage treatment. At the end it is not just the duty of government to keep the country clean and its citizens safe but also the moral obligation to be more humanitarian and keep their surroundings safe by following proper protocols for garbage disposal and reusing items as much as possible. At the end I would just like to say nothing is ever lost and there people trying to make Earth a better place but we need more than them. We need all of us.