Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is important to be aware of international news.

Some people think that it is necessary to know their own country by grasping domestic news, while others believe that it is not enough but also gets information in the world. In my view, the extra focus on international news is right. In my opinion, knowing how to capture information both at home and abroad will help us better understand the situation in our country and around the world. On the one hand, timely grasping of domestic news will help us well aware of the situation in our country. Regularly getting the news helps us to understand what is happening in the regions, which information trends are being focused on the most by the media. For example, in the current epidemic situation, thanks to national media coverage, we comprehend how many Covid cases there are in our country. Moreover, regularly reading the newspaper or watching the news also helps us to develop ourselves. It helps us to expand our knowledge to become knowledgeable in many fields as well as learn new things every day. On the other hand, it is equally important to be informed about the world that we have a broad understanding of other parts of the world. This helps us to know what is changing in other countries, to know more about their culture. For example, nowadays, in addition to English, Chinese is also gradually becoming a trend in many countries, so we learn more Chinese to be easier to apply for jobs. Besides, learning international news also helps us improve our language skills. In short, reading news is essential whether it is domestic or international. The more we read, the more useful and valuable information we will accumulate.