Rising numbers of juvenile crime attributed to media violence overexposure.

I do not agree that this is the main cause of juvenile delinquency. The main cause of juvenile crime is the lack of opportunities. The little access to education, lack of food and health are also causes that can be attributed to this problem. Governments should have policies aimed at slowing young people easy access. Although it must be admitted that the media do a lot of amage. The media should be moderate when giving news. They must respect the right to presumption of innocence. They have to understand that a young person life´s can be damaged if they are called criminales without a court sentence. So, if w ewant to reduce crime, the goverments must provide opportunities for young people and the media deliver seriously and proven news. But the families also play an important role in raising their children, so it is something that should also be look at. So, media violence plays an important role in juvenile crime but it is not the main cause.