Technology has changed the music industry for the last few decades. How it happened and do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern time, the music industry have a big change thanks to technology. I will give my own opinion in this essay below. On the one hand, this development has disadvantages for several reasons. Firstly, some singers are not famous for their real talent. In fact, more and more people use auto-tone to make their voice better, but their real voice is not good enough to become a singer. It may effect on singers who have good voice, also make their fan be disappointed. Secondly, it makes record labels and entertainment companies at risk of unemployment. With some devices at home such as a recording device, a micro, instruments, people can create a new song by themselves without cooperating with anyone, any companies. Therefore, these can may go bankrupt because of the development of technology in the music industry. On the other hand, I think that it is more beneficial for this improvement. The first reason is that more and more singers are well-known. Today, people are really hectic with working, so when they want to release stress, they will listen to music on the smartphone instead of using radio or the CD. Therefore, new singers are more known. If people do not follow this trend, they may not earn a lot of money. In fact, smartphones are really common nowadays, each individual also has their own smartphones, so when music makers upload their work on the internet, they will give more money than creating gramophone. Hence, technology plays an important role in improving the music industry. In conclusion, for the reasons above, I believe that the improvement of technology in the music industry is positive.