Technology has brought so many changes that modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Do you think the positive effects of technology outweigh its disadvantages.

The role of technological achievements is believed to trigger numerous cutting-edge transformations in every dimension of lives, which draws a distinction between the actual world and the preceding time. Much as there are undoubtedly two sides of this issue, in my perspective, there is a growing support for the advantages brought back, and this essay aims to highlight it. A very common gain of these circumstances is advanced techniques are the key terms to have everything completed efficiently as on a daily basis, the scientific breakthroughs appear rapidly and become a phenomenon due to its flexibility and tangible values. This scenario could also be favorable in terms of diversifying the way in which individual pursuit their leisure activities since it is worth determining the optimum choice among these top-notch techniques to handle the works adequately. This could be exemplified by state of art robotic systems which are proud to be the latest advances in artificial intelligence, becoming more prevalent in developing countries by supporting household chores and automatic production line. However, we should not turn a blind eye to the expected undesirable outcomes, one of which is the complications these inventions bring back to obsolete and technology-illiterate residents on the ground of generation gap and technological knowledge acquisitions. Another threat worth preparing for is the negative impact on social interaction as not until did human approach modernisation that they had a tendency to prefer online to face-to-face communication by sending messages and video calls. To prove my point, according to a recent survey, people now would rather use mobile applications such as Facebook, Messenger, and Instagram for interacting purposes, especially in Covid-19 pandemic on the grounds of quarantine. Admittedly, it could also be said that these drawbacks are not capable of causing severe deleterious impact on human lives. Besides, these unwanted issues could be prevented effortlessly by teaching methodologies and education revolution. I would like to conclude by saying then that society needs to be aware of both positive and negative consequences but not to be anxious about the demerits because the advantages of this issue are believed to be dominant.