Technology has always made the world a better place to live? Do you agree/disagree?

An ongoing debate exists as to whether technology has contributed to a better world or not. Saying whether this world has been made better by technology is difficult because it depends on how you interpret ‘a better place’. If I interpret a better place as a world in which one can stay healthy both mentally and physically and enjoy one’s life, I agree with this statement that technology has made the world a better place to live. Benefits that technology has made possible are obvious in this world, and we are now leading a much better life than ever. Especially technological development in IT is remarkable, and we can contact anyone wherever you are. You can send a message to your friend and get a reply from him or her soon. Due to the coronavirus, we have been forced to change the conventional labor system and as a result we have adopted telework (working from home). We don’t have to go out to work anymore and this is possible due to the development of technology. Some people may say that technology is responsible for accidental losses of life. Over the past several hundred years, technology has developed at a surprising rate, and it is true that this has caused some miserable cases of death. If technology had not developed as it really did, nobody would have been killed by traffic accidents. However, lives that were fortunately saved thanks to technology outnumbers lives that were lost by technology. The medical field is one of the most obvious examples, and technology has made great strides in cancer treatment, for example. Once cancer was regarded as an incurable disease, but today it can be treated with proper treatment, which technology has made possible. Moreover, technological systems can be applied to meteorology. 90 percent of natural disasters are said to be weather related, and precise weather forecast increases our possibility to survive natural disasters. In addition, we can easily fast track and report disaster-relief efforts by using the Internet, drones and other devices. In this way, you can easily find examples of technology saving lives that would have been easily lost without it.