Technology- A Boon or a Bane.

Every technological invention has their own facets. On one side, we could have a debate of it's great applications in the coming generations whereas on the contrary, we could focus on the darker side of its effect that undisputably the world has seen. Gaining easy access to electronic/smart devices can help children to a large extent of being technically knowledgeable. Children get help to complete their school related menial tasks in no time, watch movies of their choice, interpret the devices functions by the method of "learning by doing", and also become a guide on passing their plethora of knowledge to parents. Children are highly reliable to these devices over anything, cutting off any other alternatives that exist. However talking about the other side of coin, every trend has its own pitfalls. A large amount of time spent on these devices could become an obsession without a ray of hope of breaking free from it. It could lead to isolation among their family members and friends as socialization tends to decrease specially in teenage. They prefer their mode of communication through smartphones, holding an edge over face-to-face contact. Too much dependence of electronic activity could also penetrate to avoid looking at books which are a great source of learning. Citing health reasons, the long gazing at a screen display could also have an eyesight effect. Taking into account of all the pros and cons, keeping the balance between its good and bad can be a great solution. Parents must maintain constant tabs on their children phones to limit the craze. Whatever used in modern as an effort of saving our time and energy is phenomenal but not when the usage is abused.