Technologies - good or bad?

Most people like the technology progress and the benefits it brings us. Nevertheless, before embracing it, we should be aware of its advantages and drawbacks. First of all, technologies make our life easier. Online maps, navigation tools help us while driving. Search engines may answer almost every inquire nowadays. It goes without saying, that we have an untold amount of communication applications that make conversations with our beloved people quick as a blink of an eye. Meanwhile, all of the aforementioned conveniences could hardly be imaginable without never-ending monitoring of our activities. Some people are aware of it, some aren't. Sometimes we might be surprised to notice on the screen an advertisement, which properly matches your recent activity on the internet. My take on this is quite obvious to me. There is no way back, and we are going to live in the world of so-called "monitoring capitalism". If we are brave enough to use smartphones and laptops then we should understand that corporations are tracking our actions every single moment. It would be unwise to prohibit all the gadgets because they are hardly embedded in our lives. We are biorobots in a way because we take our devices wherever we go. We can't consider it bad or good. It is just a reality nowadays, "the new normal". Many years ago, when the first book was published, some people considered it a dangerous thing. Let's not be similar to our ancestors. All the new things follow us to something better in such a scenario. Even though something new may appear as something bad. I want to believe that we will change this monitoring issue soon. I don't know how exactly, but I have some thoughts on this. Firstly, strict rules for megacorporations should be developed. Using personal information in order to sell should be strictly prohibited. There should be developed something like global act on monitoring, which could describe every point related to personal data. Overall people awareness should be increased by social media. All humans should know their rights and responsibilities. To conclude, I would say that I believe in humankind. I think that we can overcome all the issues we face nowadays. We will get through not only the problems with technologies but the others as well.