Describe the town or city you live in You should mention some of the important monuments. What changes has your city gone through during the time?

Rasht is a city in north of Iran. When I was a child, I loved this city but now this city has no attraction for me because everything has changed. However, in my opinion, Rasht is still the best city in Iran because in my opinion, people living in Rasht have better culture more than the other. The most famous building in Rasht is the municipal building. It is famous because it was built in the early days of the Pahlavi regime and is considered a historical monument. Although it is a historical building, it is still used as an office building that is being demolished. Rasht used to have a mild climate and it used to rain a lot but now nothing is the same as before and unfortunately even the smell of city has changed. Rasht isn’t a very big city but it has very good location because it is a short distance to important cities such as Masouleh or Anzali. Masoule is one of the most important and beautiful historical cities in the world and Anzali is one of the most commercial ports in Iran, both of which located a short distance from Rasht.