Technological monitoring is becoming increasingly popular nowadays.

Technological monitoring is becoming increasingly popular nowadays. Sensor based tracking is more accurate as well as when compared with a security guard, the equipment cost of integrated device is extremely low and GPS tracker within the mobile would come in handy when ever the phone is lost. This essay will discuss some advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, Sensor equipped devices such as CC cameras are being used widely, due to the fact they can monitor the area premises 24 / 7. The only thing that they depend on is continuous supply of power, which would cost very less. For example, to safeguard any shop which contains valuable items, one can install a set of surveillance cameras which can easily raise alarm and even capture the photos of the burglar and store them in cloud which can later be used to track down the thief. Secondly, Global positioning system is a common feature which comes along with any smartphone nowadays, which is not only used to track missing mobiles, but also used in providing the current location of the mobile. For instance, GPS in the mobile plays a crucial role in any live maps for navigation. Here the concept of satellite communication is used in order to provide pin point location of the user. Here the GPS requires a proper internet connection and continuous direct power. To conclude, Sensor's have become important component in every electrical device because of their preciseness along with tiny installation and equipment price.