Obesity is considered as the disease of century XXI as the rate of obese people is increasing alarmingly, particularly in Western countries and the US. What are the factors to blame for this? What can the Government and individuals do to mitigate this trend?

Today, more and more people are obese, especially in Western countries and the US. Therefore, obesity is seen as disease of century XXI. My essay below will analyze both the causes and solutions of the goverment and individuals to this concern. A lot of people being obese is caused by several factors. The first reason is that many people do not have healthy dietary routines and do not exercise regularly. In this day and age, people spend many time on working, therefore, fast food and processed food in the supermarket is the preferred choice. In addition, although they are harmful for people's health, they are so delicious, hence, many people can not crub their appetite while they are hungry. Moreover, also due to too much work to do, they do not have time to go to the gym room. Absorbing a lot of calories but do not burning it will make people be obese. There are two main solutions to this problem. Firstly, people should restrict food which is damage for the health of them. Instead of this, they should eat more fresh fruit, vegetables, protein rich food which provide nutrients and limit obesity. These will help people to have good eating rountine. In addition, the government also should organize some social compaigns about health. They may hold sports events in order to encourage the residents to do exercises more. In conclusion, there are two main contributors to be obese and several solutions are suggested to put an end to the situation