technological improvement is cause for people live longer. agree or diagree

The global population is aging. There is no debate that technology has greatly benefited the lives of people. Personally, I believe that technological advancement is the cause for long life. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, life expectancy has extended to 70 years or more in many countries. It is remarkably due to improved public health employing technological innovations for early detection of disease and management of disease condition. On top of that newly discovered pharmaceuticals and medical devices assist doctors in a wide range of ways. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. When I was in eleventh grade I was diagnosed with stage two tuberculosis. Immediately I was admitted to the hospital and received numerous medications over the course of six month-long period. As a result, I was cured and could continue my studies. Secondly, another evident advantage of modern technology is the opportunity it creates for people to connect with each other. Strong social connection is important for both the physical and mental well-being of a person to live a healthy lifestyle. While no technology can replace in-person human interaction, older adults can communicate and connect with their loved ones by leveraging video chat services and other internet-based communication, helping to prevent social isolation and loneliness which can affect health and wellbeing. For instance, I stay in a town that is far away from where my grandmother lives. Sadly due to my busy schooling and a part-time job, I hardly get time to visit her personally. However, with a smartphone, I can talk to her at any time. Moreover, she remains engaged and entertained as she loves to watch funny videos and music uploaded on social media. Because she doesn’t get bored, she remains cheerful and happy. In conclusion, I strongly agree that technology is the main reason why people today, live longer than the earlier generations. This is because it helps to avoid serious health problems as well as improves the quality of life for older adults.