Technological affects on the type of relationships that people make? has these interactions been a positive or negative development?

It is true that technology has a significant impact on peoples life. As it assists them in almost every aspects of their day to day lives. Technology, when in regards to relationships it has a tremendous influence on communication between people through social media platforms. In my opinion this transformation has more positive effects than negative effects between people due to the fact in very fraction of seconds people can contact their family and friends any time any where through the advent technological devices such as smart phones and furthermore. To begin with, the overwhelming majority of individuals around the world consider the modern technology that has an prominent impact on relationships for example in business, education and as well as in social life. For instance, in the past the standard method to convey messages was through letters, telegrams and memos. However, in this era due to the substantial development in the technology the interaction among people is at ease. Thus, letters, telegram and memos are replaces by smartphones and other devices by emails and text messages. While in the business online video conferencing had eliminated the need for travelling requirement and physical presence. When its comes education technology encouraged the possibilities for relationship between a student and a teacher through services like Skype, Google so on were students can take their academic sessions without being reluctant. On the other hand, as youth consider to mingle up more through social media like Facebook, Pinterest, Google+, Instagram etc. to collaborate more effectively with the people around the globe. Though one can assume these as positive developments ye it also have some negative aspects because according to numerous people technological development is affecting individual who choose to be isolated and also discourage the real world interactions among people resulting in lack of emotions as well. In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionized communication between people, however, we should not deny the importance of physical interaction in our lives.