Children from some parts of the world have less responsibilities than the others in the past. Some people think it as a positive development and some people see it as a negative development.

A section of the society believes that the children at some parts of the world possess minimal responsibilities and consider it as an advantageous trend. I completely disagree with this notion since I believe that the young people holding lesser responsibilities would have negative impact on the holistic development of the society. Few decades before, younger generations were more responsible in terms of education, financial status, career and environment. They seem concerned about all the factors that are associated with their personal well-being. A recent study conducted by the Harvard University shows that, countries such as Ireland and Korea are economically preceding their competent countries as a result of the responsible attitude of it's citizens, especially the teenagers and adults. But, in the recent times, teenage people are becoming increasingly irresponsible and there are a few who argue that this is a beneficial occurrence without visualizing the detrimental effects that are linked with it. For example, if a massive number of school students who are not concerned about their education will lead to an increase in illiterate percentage, which would eventually obstruct the literary rate of the country. To conclude, in line with the views presented above, it is evident that the teenagers who are least concerned, at some countries of the world could cause adverse effects on the personal and societal well being and I reiterate that these younger people should hold greater responsibilities to develop themselves as well as the society.