Technological access to online music and the like should be free or paid, what do you think?

The rationale of providing free access to online music has always been a topic of debate. Even though, certain people try to justify this point, giving some excuses that how it's going to assist the newcomers in the same field. There are plethora of people who are concerned about its negative outcomes as well. To start with, it can be easily observed from available resources that most of the content that earlier was needed to be purchased is nowadays available freely across the internet. And, certainly, most of the youngsters in the foray are benefitting by listening to the available resources, online. This has certainly produced some spectacular artists who were really keen to learn the various ins and outs of the skills. However, certain people opine that this practice of providing free online access is detrimental to the renowned artists and music industry as well because this way, people will not pay much value to their works. History has proven that even certain masterpieces have lost their worth when they were broadcast free on several online platforms. People have a tendency to take the things for granted, when they are not charged even a single penny for the product. According to the aforementioned arguments, we can reach out to a conclusion that anything provided free will eventually lose its priority; therefore, permissions to online music should be chargeable so that proper credit may be provided to the artists and performers who have put a lot of hard work and creativity in the process.