Team sports help school students to learn valuable skills and lessons. What lessons can they learn? How can these lessons benefit them in the future?

Not only team games play a crucial role in teaching children the aspects of life, but also they generate abilities which are useful for the lifetime for school students. This essay will discuss the morals that students inhibit, followed by the advantages of the same in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us shed light on the knowledge obtained from team sports. First and foremost, team sports teach students the importance of team work, also not to give up in direful conditions. To elucidate, when students play in a team they learn how to trust their comrades, even if the situation is unfavourable. Although, the victory seems out of reach to players, they still put all their efforts to change the outcome for their team mates, in order to come emerge victorious. To illustrate, a research conducted by the students of Oxford University, UK, in 2017, on 500 students on playing in teams revealed, that 80% of the students certain of their victory due to their team mate; therefore making them stronger as a team. In addition, team sport teach students the importance of discipline in life. To explicate, while playing in a team there are some set of rules is implemented for every individual. If one is not able to follow the given list of rule, will get a fitting punishment. Since every action of a personal, have impact on whole team so everyone has to follow the instructions. To exemplify, Sally Buzbee, editor in chief ‘The Washington Post’, in her editorial on team sports in May21, stated, if children play team sports they are more disciplined throughout, whether they are on the court or off the field; hence making team player more obedient. Furthermore, let us discuss the benefits of coaching’s of team sports. Primarily, team sports make students confidents and do best under pressure. As students move ahead in the life they are extravert, enable them to convey their thoughts when necessary. Also, team players are good at finding the possible answer for every problem, even though they are feeling pressure of deadlines. To cite an example, Dr Sigmund Freud, the eminent psychoanalytic in his study on human behaviour and cognitive skills has asserted that children who play team sports are energetic and they can do good under constraints as their minds are under constant practise to tackle oppression. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that, given these points team sports offer various learning, which eventually are useful in the lives of the players. As, they are aware of advantages of team work, how to tackle numerous hardships and be sanguine under harsh scenarios.