about the weather in your hometown

I’m Huy. Today, I will tell you about the weather in my country. Viet Nam is a tropical country, but there are differences in the weather between regions. In the North, there are four seasons: spring, summer, autumn and two seasons in the South: the rainy season and the dry season. Spring is the most beautful season in the year. It drizzies a lot so the air is quite humid. Summer is extremly hot and there are often showers with thunder and lightning. In this season, the children have a long vacation, so families often go to the beach or go to the mountains to escape the heat. Next is autumn, the season for the leaves to fall. It is very cool and windy so everyone feels comfortable. Winter is the coldest season of year and it is very dry. Sometimes has snow in some area in the North and you can go to some places to watch snow fall like Sapa, Tam Dao, … The rainy season in the South starts from May and ends in November. The dry season is quite harsh, especially in the coastal where saltwater intrusion is very serious. I like spring the most. It is the season that is warmer than winter and cooler than summer. The tree is look like full of vitality, many green leaves, many young buds. In this season, the most importan to Vietnamese people – Tet holiday. People send greatings to each other and visit relatives. There are also many people who go to the temple to pray for peaceful new year. Tet holiday is also the time when I get to spend the longest time with my fam, so I cherish this time very much.