Even though doctors recommend old people to take more exercise, they do not exercise enough. What can be the reasons for old people not exercising enough? What will be your suggestions on that?

Exercises have several positive effects on the elderly, so doctors recommend that the old people do it regularly. However, the real situation is that they do not follow doctors’ recommendations owing to the following reasons. To begin with, senior citizens' are not physically fit enough to do exercise regularly, reasoning that if these citizens do enough exercises, it demands a great deal of energy. Obviously, their physical status cannot fulfil this high energy consumption of activities due to aging issues. To illustrate, my grandmother always sleeps all day, because she gets tired easily: and she is afraid of getting injured if she does exercise at home. Hence, certain people would think that doing exercises might have drawbacks. Additionally, maintaining healthy lifestyles is not their first priority. They may be concerned about a financial issue, since they should have enough money to support their lives. To illustrate, according to ample research by the Oxford institute, the elderly are more concerned about their money issue than their health. It reflects that insecurity sealed in their minds, which may be explained by the modern society change. Hence, their concerns may neglect their healthy lifestyles. As a consequence, they are not interested in doing exercise regularly. Last but not least, encouraging the elderly to keep fit is a crucial plan, because it can improve their health, consequently governments can cut down on investing funds in medical services for the elderly. Therefore, certain programs can be launched in communities, including swimming or jogging classes. Furthermore, the courses can provide certain opportunities for them to meet new friends. Hence, it can enhance their motivation to join classes, and they finally can do exercises. In conclusion, the elderly do not do enough exercise because of their physical status and worrying about the money issue. Therefore, governments can provide more resources in communities to motivate the old citizens to do exercises.