Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been suggested that, part-time jobs are becoming widely popular all around the globe among university students. Though there are some negative aspects, in my view, part-time jobs are far more beneficial for the pupils. Working part-time gives the students an opportunity of earning some easy cash while providing real-life work experience. Students rely mainly on parental support and after all the educational expenditure it is impossible for them to have anything left for other needs. Part-time job proves very handy in that regard. Similarly, it can teach them the fundamentals of a place which will be certainly be9neficial in their future life once they start their real career. For example, when someone works somewhere, they learn to struggle within a schedule, how to effort in a team or to trial under pressure. These abilities undoubtedly upgrades as a potential employee. On the contrary, part-time profession may provide some hindrances in their way of life. Firstly, it can be an interruption to their study. Working, few or many hours, can put stress on the mind which may lead to both physical and mental exhaustion. As a consequence, perhaps study will be hampered. Moreover, there is a possibility of losing focus of study. Students will be more inclined towards money probably rather than their education. Another possible consequence of this practice is maybe a less period of time for recreation. It is already proven that if a student does not have any time for relaxation, students will not be able to fulfil their full potential in terms of academics. However, it goes without saying that this sort of job prohibits the heavy reliance on family and at the same time, increases students' self esteem. The feeling that I am capable of coping with the challenges offered by the real world lifts the spirit and boosts the confidence of a student manifolds. Besides, the family, burdened with higher education expense load, can let a sign of relief as the cost is now reduced. For example, in a survey carried out by university of Houston, USA showed that an overwhelming 85% parents felt that they are much better off when their university going children are working. In sum, I firmly believe that the students should be encouraged to do part-time job as its benefits outnumber its demerits greatly.