teachers should reveal their political or social views in the classroom

In the last three decades, education has become very significant for each community. Having said that, teachers are the most influential factor in the learing process, given that they could affect students' ideas and thoughts. From a personal perspective, teachers should not reveal their social or political points of view in the classrom, because they could mislead students, waste their time and trigger a dispute. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details. The first and foremost point, some teachers have inappropriate political views, which could influence students' thoughts in a negative way. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that during the Egyptian presidential election in 2013, some high schools teachers had a specific agenda. They wanted the Muslin Brotherhood candidate won, so they started to state their opinion in the classrom. To put it in other way, they tried to convince their students to vote for this candidate, in order to help Muslin Brotherhood part to dominate Egypt. Provided that teachers have unfair political view, they could mislead students. In addition to that, some students look to their teachers as role models and could be influenced by their behaviors. Consequently, teachers should not state their political views in classrooms. Next, coupled with confusing students, trigger a dispute is another drawback if teachers mention their political perspectives in the classroom. For instance, 5 years ago, my brother was at high school, his teacher opened a social discussion about religious. He posted his view in the class, some students agreed with him; however, others disagreed. My brother mentioned that his teacher could not control the conversation between students. As a result, since this controversial debate in the classroom, the relationship between my brother and one of his close friend has been affected. Therefore, losing a friend could be a negative effect of that behavior. Ultimately, wasting students' time is another subtle point that should be born in mind. Recently, educating children has become very intricate. in other words, there are an abundance subjects that students should learn about to keep themselves updated. Talking about political or social topics has not academic benefits. A survey conducted by Oxford University found that political or social debates in the classroom could minimize the potential learning outcomes. Therefore, teachers should focus on teaching academic subjects. Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, teachers should not post their political ot social points of view in the classroom, not only because that has a detrimental effect on students' academic performance, but also could mislead them. It is suggested that schools inform their teachers about the negative impact of revealing their views in the classroom.