teach at home or send a child to school

Schooling plays a crucial role in a child’s development. While some prefer to send their children to schools at an early age- known as traditional schooling, others also prefer to educate them at home by providing a more personalized method of teaching, referred to homeschooling. Both of the methods have positive sides for a child. However, I prefer one that I will be discussing in this essay. There are several advantages of traditional schooling. Firstly, the children learn how to deal with the real world. As a result, they grasp the method of survival in a competitive environment. Moreover, they get qualified teachers who have expertise in the respective subjects. Additionally, they get to learn to be disciplined and more organized in life as well as an exposure to extra-curricular activities. Although conventional schooling is costlier, it is worthy for a child’s well-being. On the contrary, homeschooling is chosen by those who want to monitor their kids all along the day. The child is being supervised by their parents strictly that ensures their security and well-being. The tutors usually follow a customized lesson plan according the child’s needs. Furthermore, it is cheaper than traditional schooling. However, the child tends to become less social and more dependent on its mother. Despite the advantages of both the form of schoolings, traditional schooling is more popular and according to my opinion it is more beneficial for a child’s wellbeing. One should choose the method based on their expectations and requirements. The students not only get educated academically but also socially. Whereas, homeschooling makes the children anti-social. The children do not learn to function in an adverse environment. Research states that, homeschooling might hamper a child’s critical thinking and interpersonal skills. We can conclude that both the methods are competent in itself and one can choose any according to their fit. At the end of the day, education should be provided to each and every child for a better world.