Self employed people prefer

These days countless people prefer to work by themselves or become a freelancer instead of being an employee of a firm. In this essay, I will look at some of the causes of why people tend to work by themselves. I will then move on to consider what are the negative points of this decision. The first and the most notable one is the liberty, independence, and the feel of joy that comes along with it. Due to the competitive atmosphere between companies, the firms have tight schedules for their workers to work long hours. They force their staff to follow the programs which they planned, so the squads have no control over them. But if people work for themselves, firstly they are their own boss. Secondly, they can set their hours. Also, every company has its specific rules. For instance, people who work for business companies have to follow the dress code. They have to wear a proper suit and carry a briefcase. In summary, not everyone wants to be surrounded by rules that someone else has made. However, self-employment has some difficulties. Firstly, the monthly income is not fixed, and it is sometimes unpredictable. A self-employed person’s earnings vary throughout the year, whereas someone working for a company has a guaranteed salary at the end of the month. Secondly, their job is not safe from the financial crisis because the government doesn't usually support them. For instance, because of Covid 19 pandemic, local restaurants have become closed. To sum up, on the one hand, a self-employed person enjoys the freedom to work, but, on the other hand, this working freedom can lead to financial instability and extreme responsibility