Task 2 writing, unhealthy foods

We live in an age when people started consuming more amounts of instant foods due to lack of time to cook. There is no denying that high levels of sugars are recorded in these manufactured food and drink products and are known to cause various health issues. It is believed by many that making these products more expensive, will encourage people to decrease sugar consumption. I oppose this view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, according to my view, increasing the prices of these products would not bring a significant change in consumption. Instant food has become a major source of diet to many people these days. For instance, even though products like bread, pasta and processed drinks contain high amounts of sugars, they are go to foods for a number of people because they are affordable and as well as easy to cook. As a result this approach can be quite problematic. What can be done to curtail this issue? First and foremost, raising awareness regarding the ailments could be a beneficial approach. Although, many products come with labels about all the ingredients in them, most of the people do not care enough to read them. Thus, teaching people on how to look out for the harmful substances before buying any product can help raise awareness. Everybody should put their maximum efforts to achieve this, as it goes without saying that "change comes from within. " In conclusion, encouraging people to read the labels and also talking to them about the health related effects can bring change. Needless to say, I do not agree with the view that rising prices will encourage people to avoid unhealthy products.