Task 2, writing, tv and entertainment

There is no denying that TV has been a source of entertainment since ages and has become a vital part of our lives. While many people consider it as a mode for broadcasting news and spread awareness, few treat it as their accompaniment. In this essay, I will discuss my view and derive an opinion. To begin with, a plethora of people watch news in televisions every day. Moreover, there has been introduction of a number of channels, telecasting incidents happening all over the world. However, in this modernized world, due to invention of internet people have become more inclined to watch news from mobile devices and laptops, not only in their homes, but also during commute and in their workplaces as well. Similarly, awareness regarding many issues is rapidly spread through internet when compared to TV. Meanwhile, some people who are not familiar with internet like elderly people and stay at home mothers use TV as their primary mode of entertainment. For instance, they spend most of their time watching daily soaps and reality shows in TV which became popular these days. Nevertheless, increasing demand for internet has forced people to learn how to use it, thus, slightly decreasing the popularity of televisions. In conclusion, TV is used for watching news and various programs by, but most of them started preferring internet over TV. In my opinion, importance of TV has dawned in recent times and is now not as popular as it was before the advent of internet.