Students shouldn't be allowed to drive their own cars to university.

Transportation has always been one of the biggest problems students face when school starts especially for university students. They usually have to consider whether to drive their own car to university or not. In my opinion, I completely agree that scholars should not be allowed to drive to university themselves because it can help them save money and become more independent. The reason why I agree that students should not be allowed to drive their own car is so that they can save money. Most universities have already provided public transportation that students can use to go around their university. By using public transportation such as buses that the university has provided, their money would not be wasted on the car expenses such as fuel and road taxes. Public transports are also cheaper than car fuel. This at the same time can help lessen the burden of the student’s parents because they won’t have to provide more money to their kids just so they can bring a vehicle to university. Secondly, the reason why I agree that students should not be allowed to drive their own car is because it teaches independence to the students. If they use public transportation, they can learn to be more independent as public transportation usually have a schedule for them to follow. This can help the student to be a more responsible person and always be on the track all the time. If students drive their own cars, the students might think that they do not have to get up early to catch the bus, which will lead them to become irresponsible students. In summary, universities usually require a lot of money. Therefore, students should not be allowed to drive their own cars so that they can save money and become more independent.