Task 2, writing, driverless cars

We live in an age when technology is flourishing and has an unmeasurable importance. It is believed by a plethora of people that driverless cars, buses and trucks will be the future of transport with only passengers traveling inside. The following paragraphs will discuss possible advantages and disadvantages and reach a conclusion. To begin with, it is good that technology is making our lives easier with every passing day. Since there is no need of driving we can either sit back and relax or work while traveling. Besides this, due to automated devices these vehicles are programmed to detect surrounding vehicles and obstacles owing to a smooth ride, thus, minimizing the propensity of accidents. Moreover, this not only decreases accidents but also can prevent you from the hassles of traffic while going to work. It is a great invention. Is it really worth the invention? Although it is automated, a machine never equals a man and consequently there's a fair chance of glitches and malfunctioning of the devices leaving us in paranoia. Because of the absence of need for drivers, a number of them will lose their jobs putting their livelihood on stake. While being a great invention, they are going to be quite expensive and some of us will not be able to afford them. Despite the fact that we can relax, we do miss out on the fun of driving. In conclusion, even though there are advantages like saves time, decreases hassle and lessens accidents, the disadvantages like glitches in the devices, loss of job opportunities, costly and missing out on the fun are notable. In my opinion, disadvantages outweigh the advantages and I believe using both manual and driverless vehicles would be effective rather than replacing them completely.