Due to the phones and computers, letter writing ability is disappearing.

In this contemporary era, technology has made our life easier as compare to the past. It is reckon that owing to phones and computers letter writing almost gets extinct, nowadays and I strongly agree with this statement. This essay would portray the agree view point in forthcoming accounts. To commence with, due to the invention of mobile phones or computers, letter writing has taken the back seat. Certain causes are leading this phenomena. Convey a message through cellulars does not take much time as letters take. Letters take 2-3days sometimes weeks or months to reach its destination, however through technology it reaches within seconds and a person gets immediate reply of message, people do not await the reply as they used to do in the past. For instance, a person can stay in touch through technology by sending or receiving messages within a second to his loved ones by sitting in a corner. Probabing further, letter writing consumes more money than texting on phones. Letter writing take some charges rely on its location, while in one internet package unlimited messages can be sent or received. Moreover, letters are only written for government's work purposes. Furthermore, due to late receiving of letter innumerable opportunities are lost by folks. To exemplify this, a letter is written by the police department to the recruiter of interview is a great opportunity for recruiter but it may loss if he would not receive it on a time. Summing up, today, letter writing is on its verge because of technology. Letter writing is an art which should not be extinct. However technology has almost replaced it.