Task 2: What is the cause of gap generation? What are the solution to this?

The generation gap has been one of the most prevalent problems all over the world. This essay will analyze some causes of this issue, and, more pertinently, suggest two effective solutions. To begin with, the most fundamental factor underlying gap generation is remarkably social impacts. In other words, by virtue of technological, economical, and political effects, it has witnessed comprehensive changes in our society, which leads to significant deviations in young adults’ beliefs and their ways of thinking from the convention. Meanwhile, there are vast numbers of the conservative elderly who still stick their traditional minds in contradistinction to modern lifestyles. Hence, it is inevitable for unexpected disputes to happen between the young and old generations. To exemplify, in light of Western cultural influence, in some Eastern nations, some young adults are willing to be themselves as members of the LGBT community, which was unacceptable in the tradition. To tackle the generational gap, both the young and aged have to take steps immediately. On the one hand, in terms of the elderly, it is advantageous for them to acquire more knowledge about the world and upgrade themselves with modern trends and thinking. In this way, they will become more open-minded and may seek a voice with their offspring. On the other hand, the young generations should spend more time with their previous generations. To illustrate, thanks to more face-to-face interactions, young adults will improve not only family intimacy but also an understanding between different generations. In conclusion, it is undeniable that gap generation cannot be avoided, especially when our communities change day by day. However, should both the young and elderly learn to share and sympathize with each other, this problem will be mitigated.