Task 2: Some people think women should play an equal role in the police and military while others think women are less suitable for these roles.

People have different views concerning the equal role of females in certain majors such as the police force and the army, whilst some argue that it is inappropriate for women to work in these fields. Both views will be discussed in this essay and I also give my viewpoint. On the one hand, that occupation relating to the military or police force is extremely physically demanding because the principles of these works concerning battles, weapons transport, and even crime prevention. Therefore, it is considered a hazardous occupation and more suitable for men due to their strong physique, which women do not own. For example, to jump from a two-storey building, men are more powerful than women, and to arrest the criminals, women are not successful as men. Besides, women are often defined who give birth and to be a housekeeper, if they participate in the military, there is no one to take care of their children and do the household management. On the other hand, for some reasons, there is a possibility that not all males want to be soldiers and vice versa. Numerous females desire to become female militants and women police, and it is such a noble desire that we should respect. Perhaps they wish to defend their family and their country, or they admire the soldiers in the military uniforms and strive to be like them. For instance, during the historical period, several people resisted and sacrificed to eliminate invaders and achieve freedom, and many of them were heroines. Moreover, it is increasingly women who are in constabulary and police force obtain more relevant expertise and high qualifications than men do. Hence, females also have the ability to afford these strenuous jobs and it is remarkable of the value that they created, regardless of gender. In conclusion, both views have their own strong arguments, however, I personally feel that both male and female gender should have equal employment opportunities because each gender has its feature that could support each other to accomplish harmony at work.