People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth is experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. (Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug used by young people in modern day society. Mention any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In the era of modernization and westernization, the youth drug problem is a serious issue. Not only the usage of permitted drugs on the rise, but the young generation is also experimenting with illegal drugs such as tobacco. it is very difficult to find a specific reason behind it however, certain sociologists blame parents and elders for this. Firstly, it is often seen that in certain families parents used to drink in front of their children which sets a bad example. This sometimes encourages young ones to take the drug as a status symbol. Secondly, peer pressure in school or college is also one of the reasons for the young generation to indulge in drug abuse. thirdly, the widespread availability of drugs in the market attracts young people to this bad habit. Moreover, although in some families even children perform well in schools, parents put more pressure on them to win all the competitions. This sense of not performing excellent forces the kids to adopt such bad habits. Furthermore, The effects are highly dangerous. The addiction to drugs destroys one's dreams, career and life. People lose their power of thinking and understanding. because drugs like cigarettes, tobacco become a reason for many illnesses among humans, becomes a threat to life. People involve in drugs faces fatal road accident. For example, in 2020, around 70% of road accidents that occurred in India come under the category of drink and drive cases. overall, children and youth are the future of every country so one cannot neglect them. According to my opinion, the education about dangers of drug usage is key to address this issue. Parents should not drink in front of their children and try to handle their kids sensibly by reducing the pressure of the competition upon them. if the Government should not force strict rules about the drug peddlers in society, they keep destroying the future of youngsters.