task 2 ielts climate change

Unquestionably, recent times, it is often contended that people must either find a way to escape weather changes or remain in these dreadful conditions. In my opinion, the second option is not favorable, because we have enough time to make the world we live in longevity by doing less damage to the environment. This article will discuss why preventing rising temperatures is preferable to figuring out how to reside in this situation. On the one hand, the reality that many animal species are on the brink of extinction is the first cause we keep fighting for our planet. Natural habitats have been severely harmed by drought and fires, and many species are without home or food. The world suffer from a lack of biological diversity as a result of the extinction of these valuable species, and it is difficult for humans to survive because the ecosystem cannot develop without them. For instance, the forest fires in Australia in February 2020, considered the most devastating natural disaster in living memory, were caused by climate change, killing 34 people and 3 billion animals and destroying at least 18 million hectares. On the other hand, some people suggest that we should become accustomed to living with climate change on a day-to-day basis. However, they do not take into account that this is impossible. As a result of climate change, global warming is raising sea levels, which means that many cities are completely flooded and people are losing their homes. We could risk our lives one day if we do not stop the temperature from increasing. For example, according to estimates, Amsterdam, Shanghai, the Maldives, Mubmai where are home to millions of people, will be flooded if the necessary measures are not taken. Finally, rather than allowing emissions to occur, we must continue to decide what is beneficial for the environment.