Task 2: Benefits and disadvantages of online shopping

Task 2: Benefits and disadvantages of online shopping In this day and age, we live in the era of technology, it is becoming increasingly common for people to go online to buy what they need rather than going to traditional markets or supermarkets. Nevertheless, in my viewpoint, there are pros and cons to purchasing something via the internet. When it comes to the merits of electronic shopping. There are several points in its favor. The main one is its convenience. Buyers who want to compare products and prices can get all information on a website in several clicks without having to go from shop to shop. Moreover, it is beneficial for them to make their purchases at any time of day or night and from any part of the world. The other advantage is that the price of product is quite cheaper than that of one bought in conventional shops. There is a wide range of websites supplying price comparing functions. As a result, shoppers can opt for the same goods with the best deal. On the other hand, customers may buy low-quality goods. The reason is that many e-commerce stores hide the bad characters of products. You just take the word of the product description, which is usually cleverly crafted by online stores to make it sound appealing to people. You can not see and feel firsthand or try the size on for your purchase in reality. It is always hard for you to examine the quality of these products. As a result, you might purchase items of poor quality. Additionally, it is no doubt that the problem of internet fraud is unavoidable. It has also been widely criticized for being very insecure. Even with the latest security ware, hackers still manage to find a way to steal your data and copy your credit card details. Online shoppers should first familiarize themselves with online stores and how they protect their data before going on an online shopping spree. In conclusion, everything has two sides so that internet-based shopping is no exception. I strongly believe that although online shopping has some adverse aspects, the advantages outweigh the shortcomings thanks to its positive values, particularly in the covid19 pandemic outbreak. .