Task 10. Technology vs Humans

We live in a complex epoch, technology has changed the way we interacted with people, now we are able to communicate with persons who we not see long time ago or meet someone around the world, due the pandemic we manage the way we get information about the virus, but there are some time spaces in which humans are involved face to face with other. It is also known that technology improves our life in an essential way, not only in communication but also in jobs. Mothers who want to sell something can use applications, or more important, we use technology for medical purposes. Lately technology has been seen as a vital part of our life and how certain aspects of it have been improved, it also cannot be denied that more and more people are dependent on this. Still, human beings at the moment are capable of using and manipulating this technology. On the other hand, it is distressing to know that technology advances faster than we think, people lose their jobs because of technology, workers are replaced by appliances, sometimes this improves performance and increases factory output. On the contrary, there are occasions and jobs where a machine cannot replace the human being, because it lacks “simple” abilities that are not taken into account. Personally I believe that technology is necessary, despite removing some jobs it is also important to understand that we human beings must update our skills as well as improve the ones we already have to make better use of them. Machines still depend on someone to repair, configure, and build them.