Different between spoken and written

Do we all use the same language when we talk to others or write? Although their main purpose is the communication function, spoken and written languages has some differences. The first obvious difference is the composition. Spoken language is expressed in body language and oral use. In this case, listeners understand the meaning not only based on what the speaker says but also on intonation, facial expressions, etc. In contrast, written language is expressed in text. Nothing will help the reader understand but the words, so they need to use heading, punctuation, layouts, etc. Sometimes they have to describe or give more information to explain the content. As a result, other people can still understand despite the different ways of communicating. The second difference is about grammatical structure. Learning to speak is a natural development that does not need to be taught. That is why spoken language tends to be simple sentences. Ideas come out at the time of interaction, so sentences will be random, possibly not grammatically correct. Meanwhile, learning to write is a must if you want to know how to write correctly so that readers can get the information. In addition, people have more time to think and write, so sentences are will be complex and complete. Third, people believe that the development of spoken language is faster than written language. Speech is used more widely and often than text, except in a few special cases. That is why spoken texts are constantly being updated and refreshed. When a new word appears and gets recognized. It will become a buzzword and be used. However, these words are used only in speech. Meanwhile, it is very difficult and takes a lot of time to change the writing. Authors follow a standard and have a few different points to create their own style and leave an impression in the hearts of readers. Finally, some people think that the usage of vocabulary is different. Words used in speech are quite diverse and informal, including slang words, folk songs, proverbs, interjections, etc. When speaking, sentences or words that are too long will be omitted and incorrect sentences will be corrected immediately. On the other hand, when writing literature, people rarely use local words or more formal words. Each sentence will be carefully written. In summary, spoken and written languages differ in composition, sentence structure, development and the usage of vocabulary. In the future, everything may change. Therefore, everyone should learn and update information to avoid unnecessary mistakes in study and work.