GRANDPARENTS TAKE CARE OF THE CHILDREN WHE THERI PARENTS ARE OUT AT WORK. WHAT ARE THE ADVENTAGES AND POSSIBLE DISADVANTAGE?

Owing to the burgeoning modernizations, both parents are working in the corporate world because they meet the financial requirement of the family. Due to this, they depend on their parents to keep their babies. Although it is advantageous, there are also some drawbacks too. Both advantages, along with disadvantages, are elaborated further. To commence with, there are three advantages to keep children with their grandparents. Firstly, if grandparents always stay at home, children never feel lonely and they get the warmth and love. Moreover, grandparents also keeps their grandsons in very clever way. Secondly, they also assist their grandson in their studies. In addition, they also can go to school to drop them and pick them. Thirdly, they also impart knowledge about their culture, ethics and moral value to the children and they also familiar to children with religion and rituals. In addition, grandsons are safe in presence of their grandparents. For example, according to a report published in 'The Hindu' says, around 63% of children have good knowledge, culture and ethic because they spend the elementary stage of life with their grandparents. However, there are some possible limitations of the grandparents. Firstly, due to generation gap, if some old people not develop their understanding with their children, this leads to some adverse consequences. Moreover, if grandparents not develop their interest and understanding power with children, negative thoth will produce in both brain. Secondly, they are not professional in taking care of children. By this, I mean the health of children are more vulnerable, so one needs to take extra precaution while dealing with children. Finally, in an emergency, one needs to take action quickly. Like, when children get hurt by any object grandparents might not able to do this due to their physical limits. In conclusion, although there is some limitation, I think, grandparents are better people in this world to take care of the children at home and child who have this opportunity are very fortunate according to me.