In spite of many problems that going overseas for university study causes for the students, many students in prestigious universities are offered to study abroad. with this opinion?

There are some arguments both for and against studying abroad. Personally, I agree with the idea of going abroad for education. Firstly, the students who study abroad can experience real-life use of a different language. Although a person can study a foreign language in their own country, it cannot be compared with constant use of the language in academic and everyday life. There is no better opportunity to improve second-language skills than living in the country in which it is spoken. Besides, when they come back home since they have used a foreign language during their studies, they are more likely employed when they are applying for jobs that require that language. Another advantage is making international friends. Since these students usually apply for a prestigious university, and of course there are a lot of students from other countries in these universities, they have this opportunity to meet foreign students on the campus and make relationships with them. These relationships may lead to having friends from all around the world. From a social viewpoint, this is not only exciting but could lead to important contacts in later professional life. Finally, living and studying abroad can broaden one’s horizons and offer them a new and different perspective of the world. After the initial shock of being in a new culture, the student slowly begins to get a meaningful understanding of the host society. On returning home, the person inevitably sees their own country in a new way. Due to the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that going abroad for education is a valuable experience that can change one’s future. Developing relationships with people from different cultures and customs and learning a foreign language can have a positive deep effect on the students.