Talk about a time when you had to make a difficult choice

I’m sure that everybody made a lot of choices, some of them are hard to decide, and I’m not an exception. As I remember, I have made a really hard decision, which was also the first decision that had a great impact on me, when I was a sixth-grader. At that time, my English was bad and this led to my enrollment in an English class near my house. Although I had heard many good remarks about this class, it was not the right place for me to study. The teacher who teaches me was one of the best English teachers in a private school, and the first impression of me was the superficial teaching method. She just gave me exercises and homework without teaching grammar or vocabulary. In fact, the teacher didn’t even correct any exercises. At that time, I was really upset but my mom still forced me to enter this class. However, when I demurred, I found that the range of money my mom spent on this class was so high and I didn’t want to waste it. I still continued studying this class for 6 months before I quit this class officially, which was because I couldn't acquire anything from this method. I decided to waste all the money my mom paid for me in this class as I wasn’t able to be better at this subject and couldn't learn anything from her. Accidentally, I then found a class that had a great teaching course and suited me. The only consequence that I had was that I spent my time and money on nothing. In addition, I was ecstatic for being determined to quit that class though this was a hard decision and it took me months to decide.