Scientists say that in the future humanity will need a global language. with this.

It is believed that once you master the language, you probably have the keys to success in most cases. As a matter of fact, language barriers are often considered as an obstacle in communicating both nationally and internationally. Thus, as globalization has brought every nation together, these barriers may lead to many failures, not only in daily activities but also in business. Scientists believe that a global language is necessary for human beings in the future. I totally agree that people should speak the same language for two reasons. To begin with, a global language may facilitate the academic field. In the era of development and integration, there is a great demand for developing our community across the globe. By using the same language, every individual, especially researchers and scientists, are capable of accessing a vast range of unlimited information from all over the world. Moreover, they will be able to interact with each other and share their ideas. As a result, incredible scientific progress is more likely to occur. The second point is that without facing language barriers, people tend to have more opportunities to boost their business. When investing, especially in foreign markets, language barriers are usually a great obstacle on investors’ way to success. A common language will help enterprises expand the scale and reach out to customers from all over the world. An illustration of this can be seen in tourism. It is easier for tourists to travel around the world as a single language enables visitors to communicate effectively everywhere. This promotes the tourism industry, and at the same time brings more benefits to businesses in this field. Some say that a global language is likely to assimilate cultures because mother tongue is a focal part of a nation’'s identity. It is true that a common language may pose a threat to the country's languages as it seems to eliminate the linguistic diversity across the world. However, speaking a global language does not mean forgetting your own. This phenomenon depends on the cultural and integration policy of the country together with the government. Additionally, residents can use their mother tongue within the country and use a global language when integrating with the world so that they preserve their nation's identity. In conclusion, by facilitating the academic field and providing more chances to enterprises, a global language will ensure the development of humanity in the future.