Talk about a meal that you enjoyed eating in a restaurant.

I’m going to talk about a meal that I enjoyed eating in a restaurant. Actually, I have to say that I rarely eat outside, because I feel more comfortable and happy when I eat at home and enjoy the food my mother cooks and it is also much more economical. But there was an occasion when I and my close friends had a very special meal together in a fancy restaurant. That's when we passed the entrance exam with flying colors, so we decided to go out to eat to celebrate. The restaurant we chose isn’t too far from my house and it only took us about 20 minutes to get there. It is not a luxury restaurant with expensive food, but with cheap and cheerful meals, especially it is very popular among teenagers. I was really impressed that the menu was very diverse, after a while of thinking, we finally decided to order a special barbecue - one of my favorite dishes. When the food was brought out, we were delighted that there were so many ingredients, such as beef, chicken, mushrooms and lots of fresh vegetables. We barbecued together and in the meantime we talked happily together. Then we enjoyed the food, its taste was appetizing, its scent made our mouth-water. I was extremely satisfied with that meal. Eating out with our friends gives us the opportunity to bond and get closer to each other. In particular, enjoying delicious food is a very happy thing, it helps me reduce stress and fatigue. I hope to have the opportunity to meet my friends again and eat with them in the near future.