taking up some kind of sport is the best way for people to improve their social and psychological well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

In the modern society increasing attention has been put in finding ways to increase people well-being, as an individual who is socially and psychologically stable, is more likely to be satisfied with his life with a positive impact on society as well. Some consider sport a great example of an activity to achieve this goal, and I personally agree on its effectiveness. Although, a selection of other leisure activities can have the same great impact on people’s lives. Practicing sport results in a number of benefits for people, such as meeting the need to establish new friendships. Nothing is considered more effective to bound with others than sharing a common hobby, thus it can represent a topic to start a conversation. Besides that, when it comes to sports that must be experienced in group, it’s impossible not to begin interacting with the group members. Moreover, as regards the psychological positive effects that it can lead to, it is undeniable that, because sport capture the player’s attention, can help forgetting problems and therefore relax. In some case it can also become a good method to ventilate frustration, thanks to the release of negative feelings and the expenditure of the energy cumulated during the day. Even if I strongly believe that practicing sport is one of the greatest way to pursue an healthy life’s style, other measures can be taken. An example can be found in movie or food festival. As a matter of fact, generally speaking, these two activities attract most of the people that, grouping together would find a place and a time to share their passions and to enjoy their leisure time. In conclusion, various measures can be adopted to increase people well-being. Personally, I would state that playing sports stands out among them as the benefits that can bring are countless, however other activities that focus on people interests can be extremely beneficial as well.