some people believe that eBooks can be beneficial for students. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some that the use of e-Books has a positive impact on students learning. Although some might disagree with this statement; however, I completely agree. Not only because the e-Books have read-aloud features and they are environment friendly, but also because the e-Books can be easily accessible anywhere at any time. This essay will explore how these factors justify that e-books are extremely beneficial for students. There are multiple benefits of e-books. Firstly, the factor that compelled me to agree with this statement is that e-Books are environment friendly. As these books do not require a paper to print a book, which leads to a decrease in paper pollution. Take an example of Brazil, a rising economy in South America, where the reduction in paper pollution has been attributed to e-Books in the country. Thus, e-Books helps to reduce paper pollution and make the environment hospitable. Secondly, apart from environment friendly, the read-aloud feature of these electronic books can help students listen to the book while studying. As this feature is helpful for many students with visual impairment. For instance, a recent research carried out in Cairo, Egypt, revealed that 40% of students in schools who are blind prefer e-Books for learning different materials. Hence, electronic books are quite popular for students in some parts of the world. Finally, e-Books are easily accessible to students. As e-Books have made it a lot easier for students to study, while they are traveling or even at home. To sum-up, even though some might consider the usage of e-books to have a negative impact on students learning, but I believe it to be extremely beneficial, not only because these books are easily accessible and have the read-aloud feature, but also electronic books contribute to making the environment friendly.