Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, having good knowledge of the old days is worthwhile. A group of people believes that history is a dominant subject at schools, while another group believes that science and technology as a subject have more significant value than history. In this essay, I will analyze the point of view of both parties, afterward will give my point of view on it. Some individuals think that history has, its own significant importance on people. For example, Muslims waited for 10 years to conquer Makkah, all this knowledge came from history. History enables us to know about the condition of peoples of old-times e. g how they were lived, what they were used to eating and what they do in war days etc. Moreover, folks believe that history teaches us, that we should not commit the same mistakes, which were committed by the people of old times. Complete knowledge of history is helpful for carrier building. Now turning to the other side of the argument, many people believe that science and technology is the future, and priority should be given to these subject over history. Science and technology make life easy for humans begins. The calculator is a scientific invention that helps people to calculate large data easily. In addition to this, the invention of cars makes life easy for travelers, regardless of the large distance, it is easy to commute from one place to another. Because of these reasons, people think that science and technology should be taught at school instead of history. In my opinion, history as a subject has its significant importance, but science and technology are more important in the upcoming future.