Taking IELTS should be made compulsory for all students in Uzbekistan. Disscuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion.

There is a question if IELTS should be compulsory for students in Uzbekistan as it is international standardized test. If that happens it may contribute to fast spread of the language among juviniles making a 'fertile soil' for gaining more knowladge in different fields. On the other hand, the IELTS is expensive for majority students and it arises a threat to the native, Uzbek language. Once IELTS becomes obligatory for students it may oblige them to learn the language in the first place. It is not a secret that English is a global language and learning it means to be able to compete with others in world schale, it is as well oportunity to present gained knowladge, scientific discoveries to the world. Moreover, many scientific papers are written in English which makes it important, as it is concidred as a language of science too. Thus, a student who does science will need the language in order to do research in his field and anaunce about his foundings to the world.