Taking a gap year can bring about a number of benefits to the young people.

Taking a gap year can bring about a number of benefits to the young people. On the one hand, taking a gap year can help people expand their horizons about life. Exploring the world is not only fun but also gives them a chance to socialize, engage in volunteering, and understand global issues and global culture. This helps them to discover their true passion which is the foundation for a fulfilling career. For example, data from Harvard University, in 2010, pointed out that drop-out rate from university courses is around 10 percent less in those children who chose the course after taking a “gap year” in comparison to those who headed straight to university. On the other hand, taking a gap year can recharge themselves. In particular, Recharging will help people be better prepared for the future and it is also a stop to have a better start. For instance, students after studying for a long period, get a break to relax psychologically and physically. To conclude, taking a gap year brings many benefits to young people especially in terms of life exploration and resting to prepare.