take a gap year or not? do you agree or disagree

The majority of students start their degree in the same year that they finish school. However, some students prefer take a year off, to travel, to take a breath or to get some work experience. Im my point of view, the both options can be beneficial, but I agree that starts degree immediately is the better option. Firstly, it is clear that take a breath after years of study its great. Have a time to think about what they really want do degree, to travel, take a time to do something for they-self, to do some project for example, or give some work experience because a plethora of employers ask for it, can be really relaxing and helpful. In other hand, when we finish the school, there is a huge chance to keep letting de degree for after and after, and consequently getting the diploma and starting the carreer later and later. As I see it, it is preferable starting the degree immediately, finish as fast as we can, and later take a vacation. In conclusion, its always welcome to take a time to relaxing, but finish our projects and start a career its the better option to me.