t has been said that it is diffucult to notice the differences between countries nowadays. All over the world, people share the same brands, buy the same clothes and food and watch the same TV programmes. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, people all over the world share the same brands, buy the same clothes and food and watch the same TV programmes. As they become more alike, it became more difficult to notice differences between the countries. There are certain disadvantages to this, since all countries are unique and have their own cultural differences. If the countries became too alike to each other, we could lose our uniqueness and all the people would be same as if had been produced from the same factory. Also, when things used at different countries all would be the same, there would be no more intrigue to travel abroad. Since the things they use and do would be the same, there would be no more adventure of trying new things. However, there are also certain advantages to countries becoming alike. If there were no differences between the countries it would be easier to understand each other. There would be less inter-rational problems and more people would understand that we are equal human beings with the same interest and the same needs. Racism has been and always will be a big issue on the world. Even though we all are the same humans, there are people who think they are better than the other just because he/she is from different country. In conclusion, even there are disadvantages to countries having no differences from each other, for me there are more advantages than the other. If countries becoming alike would mean people all over the world realizing we all have same needs, and all countries would become one with no racism going around, it would be worth to be alike.