Supporting children in every situation has been a crucial problem in some countries.

In some countries, the kids are told that they can be successful with any kind of activities by the families. Supporting the child is necessary and very significant for their social development. On the other hand; this kind of message can sometimes harm the child's self-esteem. Therefore, there are pros and cons to telling them this kind of message. There are disadvantages to conveying these messages to children all the time. One of the disadvantages of this situation can be related to children’s self-esteem. When the children are told that they can do everything, they will believe and try hard to get an achievement for this activity which might negatively affect their self-esteem. Because children would believe that they can make it but when they would not be able to do it in reality which can bring failure. Therefore, they would be less likely to believe themselves during the other tasks. In addition to this, some of the children tend to be interested in arts or sports on the other hand others can be successful with natural science. A child can't achieve everything in one's and conveying this message gives no real confidence to the children. Also, it is not a realistic point of view. Nevertheless, there is another point of view is that supporting the children in every situation can be beneficial for children’s social and physical development. They can try a variety of activities and find out which one is better for them. Moreover, children can be motivated to finish the work they have started. Even though children are not successful, they at least try to do something and finish the tasks. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to telling the children that they can achieve everything if they work hard. In my opinion, the disadvantages of giving this message can lead to the decrease of children's self-esteem because they are convinced that they will be successful. If they are not, they can lose their motivation to do something on and be sad; on the other hand, the advantage is they can’t be achieving everything but many things. They can try to learn effort for something.